Letter

You,

This is not the first time i have tried to reach out to you. I miss you, can’t you understand that? I have put my feelings out there for you, i have reached out my hand and said “please”. You have turned your back on me and i will never understand why unless you make the choice to tell me. I didn’t do anything wrong. You were the one who changed. You were the one who’s heart became hard. We used to be so close. You used to care what i was doing, who i was with, what i was thinking about. I’m so dissapointed in you. I’m so dissapointed that you don’t think i’m important to you anymore. I know i was once or you wouldn’t have done some of the kind things you did. You wouldn’t have spent so much time with me. I miss those times. We have so many memories together. All i’m asking for is to be in contact with you again. It’s been years, and that makes me sad. I hear about you from other people, see pictures of you from your family. I never get to hear your voice or give you a picture of me or my family…share with you my life. I want to be a part of your life again. I want to mend whatever it was that broke. I love you. I always will. Please find it in your heart to find me again. Please realize how stubborn you are being. Please seek out a change in yourself. If i have done something to upset you, at least tell me what so i can ask for your forgiveness. Life is too short to waste more time. I don’t want to waste anymore time. Please be my friend again. You’re already my family.

Waiting anxiously,

Me

One thought on “Letter

Leave a Reply

